Skip to content
September 29, 2011 / fionarwbl

Welcoming My Little Blog to the World

I’ve been mulling creating this blog for a while. Let me introduce myself: my name is Fiona; I live in New York City; I’m a runner.

Right now I’m working hard at training for the New York City Marathon. It’s my first marathon. Good sense would have had me start this blog, you know, at the start of training, so I could have blogged about how training was going and all that jazz. I didn’t. So instead, we’ll meet towards the end of the training cycle. This is my first marathon. I have no idea what a training cycle is.

Tonight, as I write, I am actually not running. I have shin splint pain in my left leg, most likely due to the clever choice of footwear worn while packing, moving, and unpacking in our new place on the Upper West Side. Yes, I am laying low thanks to a havaiana induced injury. Tomorrow will be better.

There are more changes coming up for me. I start a new job in 5 days. I am obscenely nervous. Once I start this job, I will most likely be living in hotels for 3 days a week. I will become a master of running on the job. Positive thinking.

I’m interested – do you travel for work? Any tips for keeping fit while doing so?

Leave a Reply

