Skip to content
December 28, 2011 / fionarwbl

New Running Shoes and My Best Running Buddy!

Santa (Ori) was in a running mood this Christmas and I got a couple of great running themed presents – a foam roller, new gloves, a headband, and new running shoes!

Shiny!!! I can dazzle myself faster!

They are the same as my old running shoes – Nike Lunarglide – apart from they are version 3 instead of version 2, and they are the fancy, weatherproof ones. I love the yellow / gray color combination, and they are super reflective which makes me feel safer running at night. I took them out this morning for their maiden run, and they did just fine. A little stiff, probably due to the water repellent outer, and at 11oz, 1oz heavier than my regular shoes. I’m going to keep them as my winter shoe, and I’m kind of hoping for snow soon so I can test out how they do in some serious weather!

I ran 4 miles and Mommy only let me chase one squirrel. Crazy!

My legs didn’t feel the speediest during my 4m run this morning, but I ended up with a 9:10 pace which was perfectly respectable for a slow, chilled out run. Even if I was feeling super fast, my running buddy is not known for his consistency. Moose prefers to run very fast at the start (preferably off leash but we woke up too late for that), and then trot or walk at the end. Unless he sees a squirrel, in which case, all bets are off. And afterwards, it’s time for a long nap. I kinda felt like that same. This photo was taken at the end of the walk. Doesn’t he look pleased with himself?

Tomorrow’s run is a 4m tempo run. I’m already nervous.

Did you run today? Do you run with your dog?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dori / Dec 28 2011 12:45 am

    The new sneakers look so cool! I’m jealous you are still running.. I am such a cold weather wimp.

  2. Kara / Dec 28 2011 4:57 am

    You got the best Christmas presents, I’m jealous! I would love a new foam roller. I’ve just about worn mine out.

    I have the Nike Lunarglides too! Love the color of yours. I use mine more for cross training now because after about 4 or 5 miles I kept get blisters.

    I would love to have a dog to run with! Your little guy is so cute.

Leave a Reply

