Skip to content
January 31, 2012 / fionarwbl

Making My Goals Public

I’ve never been one to share when it comes to goals. I hated the thought of telling people I had failed. This year, in an attempt to make myself more accountable, I did a goals post. It kinda freaked me out that most of my goals related to times. That’s probably not healthy.

One of my goals was to get my NYRR bib time down to less than 8:00min/miles. This weekend is my first opportunity to do it with the Gridiron Classic race on Sunday morning. A couple of weeks ago I ran the course in 31:53 during a tempo run. It’s almost worse, because I know my legs are capable. Or rather, were. That was during my glorious two week break over Christmas when all I did was go to yoga and run.

See, there I go, making excuses already.

I can do this. I can do this.

I’m planning on getting an easy run in this week, and some yoga on Saturday, and this charging at this race like a bat out of hell. I want to run hard enough that I’ll nearly throw up at the end. Please note. I do not want to actually throw up. That would suck.

On a different note, I feel like I have a lot of energy in the evenings when I come home from work. Does anyone have experience with late evening (9pm plus) running? I seem to be allergic to getting out of bed on these cold mornings.

PS – today is our 3 year wedding anniversary! Lucky us 🙂

Leave a Reply

